Personal Project

I’ve recently completed this project.  I continued to develop my theme of the boudoir and pampering and feeling good about yourself.

I worked with compact sponges, powder puffs and developed my own designs to print onto them. I experimented with iron on images, sublimation printing and screen printing. I also continued to work with lace patterns, photo etching, imprinting and laser cutting the design onto metal and mixed media.

IMG_3244IMG_3264IMG_3354For my final pieces I mad silver settings for the powder puffs and compact sponges. I also created my own pearl pins.

IMG_3383IMG_3328

IMG_3376

My final pieces displayed for assessment.

IMG_3417I really enjoyed the photo shoot with my friend Jan. I would like to thank her for the use of her home to set the scene for the shots.

brooch and red copyblack pendent and lace copypowder puff ring copysmall powder puff copyin the mirror copy The above project along with the Valentine project and other small projects were assessed. I was surprised but really pleased that it went really well,  “A sensitive and thoughtful body of work”… (part of my feedback). Now I move into 4th year. The last three year has flown by and I move into 4th year, to continue on to achieve my Honors degree this time next year.

Leave a Reply

