Life Drawing

As Jewellery Design student I have life drawing classes regularly. Each of the classes have been different, not just because there is a different model but because the tutor adds interest with projected images onto the model, different lighting, quick moving poses, and very quick poses.  I have done some life drawing before and I am used to drawing on a large scale.  I’ve found this more challenging in this class as the poses are usually for a shorter time than previously and I seem to run out of time.  As usual I like some of my drawings and some don’t look particularly human! The more human-like ones are below.

I think life drawing is something where I have good days and not so good days but hopefully there is a gradual improvement overall to the life-like quality of my drawings.

Leave a Reply

