Hinges and Boxes

In the workshop this week I was learning how to make a small box with a hinge. After a demonstration I set to work to try to make my box. It was more difficult than it looked in the demonstration.

The strip of metal I used to form my box.

Using the “box making machine” (I don’t know it’s name yet!) grind out the lines drawn. Bend the strip round to form a box shape.

Preparation for the hinge.

The box is almost complete.

The little box is complete! It took me while to make it with bits falling off when other bits were soldered and fitting the hinge was tricky but it’s solid now. I felt a real sense of achievement when it was finished. I wonder what I can put in it?

3 thoughts on “Hinges and Boxes

Leave a Reply

