Making Jam

I took the photos as I am doing a textile project based on memories and I have decided to look at the memories I have making jam with my mum when I was young.

The plums were picked from my neighbour’s garden. Tom was fascinated by the whole process.

Some of the colours and patterns produced making the plum jam were brilliant ( not to mention the smells) and I will be using them as inspiration hopefully!

By the way the jam is delicious (according to those I gave it to) !


4 thoughts on “Making Jam

  1. It is gorgeous jam, I know cause I've got some 🙂 thank you Sheila, Rachel Jim and I had some for breakfast yesterday ~ hope college went well on Wednesday ~ love Judy xx

Leave a Reply

